A Fairy Tale Wardrobe

I love the show Once Upon A Time. I love the stories they tell and the characters they’ve created and I particularly love the crazy way they have connected the core group of characters. Imagine being the genealogist for that family! My head hurts just thinking about it.

I also love the costumes they have on the show. Like Game of Thrones (albeit on a smaller scale), they manage to create beautiful costumes for the characters both in our world and theirs. I recently came across a photo album for some of the best costumes from the show and here are some of the highlights:

Prince Charming

Prince Charming

Captain Hook

Captain Hook

Regina

Regina

Mulan

Mulan

Tiny

Tiny

You can see the whole gallery here.

Some of my favorite costumes didn’t make the gallery (or at least not clearly).

I love Belle’s main blue dress.

Belle

Belle

And pretty much anything on Snow White. Especially this cloak:

Snow White

Snow White

And this dressing gown (finding a good picture seems impossible so enjoy this short clip!):

I will say they love their leather on this show and lots of prominent, um, bosoms. But the fairy tale costumes are lovely and even the modern day costumes make me wish I could ask for some advice from the costumers!

Leave a Reply

