More Hobbit-y Goodness

It’s so close I can taste it!

Just a few more weeks until The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey opens in theaters! Last night was the actual premiere in Wellington and lots of fun pictures floating around of the stars and related paraphernalia (including Air New Zealand’s Hobbit plane!). So how about a few more trailer viewings just to get even more excited?

The full soundtrack is already available to listen to here. You can only listen to the whole thing straight through and I’ve only heard bits of it but those bits have sounded fantastic! But I don’t really want to listen to the whole thing yet; I’d like to save the music to enjoy in the context of the film.

Another fun little thing I found was this article on the actor transformations into dwarves. It includes all 13 dwarves (plus Bilbo) and is a neat way to see the actors side by side with their dwarf makeup and hair (and beards!).

Closer to home, we’re almost finished with our Hobbit Read-Along! It’s been a lot of fun and don’t forget to check out the posts from all the lovely bloggers who participated. It was a great idea from David over at The Warden’s Walk and I am so happy I could participate!

So have you bought your ticket yet? It’s going to be great fun I think, regardless of the changes Jackson may have made to the story. Although I have to admit, I’m just as excited about the extended edition marathon viewing of The Lord of the Rings I get to see the weekend before in theaters! The beauty of those original films, back on the big screen- I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

