Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring

Today is a special day. Ten years ago, on December 10, 2001, the movie Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring premiered in London. The movie immediately became one of my favorites and I have watched it so many times, I can almost recite it word for word. I have also discovered that I can listen to the soundtrack and know what is going on in the movie at that point. I think the most important thing about the movie though, is that it got me interested in reading the books.

Ten years later, the movie is still amazing. The special effects do not look dated and it is still just as popular today as it was when released. I’ll make my next post about my love affair with the books but for now, enjoy one of the trailors.

Leave a Reply

